How To: Clear Reward Points

Customer and Supplier associated pages pages icon Customer/Supplier overview pages icon Customer/Supplier "How Tos"

Promotion associated pages pages icon Promotion Overview pages icon Promotion "How Tos"

Page approved.



WARNING icon
WARNING: You should always take a backup prior to performing this operation. Ideally, all users should be logged out of the system.

Single Customer or Selected Group of Companies

  1. Open a Customer screen (show me how).
  2. Press F9 or clicking the down arrow immediately to the right of the The green circle with a white cross icon on the button bar opens the "Other Actions" menu to open the 'Other Actions' menu.
  3. Select Rewards...
  4. Select Clear Points... the options are:
    • Current Company: will allow the current company's reward points to be cleared.
      Note: Reward Points can be cleared for a company from any of the customer screens.
    • Selected Companies: will allow selected companies' reward points to be cleared.
  5. Click Yes in the Confirm popup.
  6. Click on OK in the Information popup.

All Companies

No Password Set

  1. Open a Customer screen (show me how).
  2. Press F9 or clicking the down arrow immediately to the right of the The green circle with a white cross icon on the button bar opens the "Other Actions" menu to open the 'Other Actions' menu.
  3. Select Rewards...
  4. Select Clear Points...
  5. Select All Companies...
  6. In the Confirm popup select Yes.
  7. In the Verify popup enter DELETE ALL.
  8. Click on OK.
  9. Click on OK in the Information popup.

Password Set

If you wish to restrict the users who can clear down reward points for all companies you can add an Admin password in [ System Data | Admin Passwords ].
Note: the user must have Admin level permission.

  1. Open a Customer screen (show me how).
  2. Press F9 or clicking the down arrow immediately to the right of the The green circle with a white cross icon on the button bar opens the "Other Actions" menu to open the 'Other Actions' menu.
  3. Select Rewards...
  4. Select Clear Points...
  5. Select All Companies...
  6. In the Confirm popup select Yes.
  7. Enter the password.
  8. Click on OK.
  9. In the Verify popup enter DELETE ALL.
  10. Click on OK.
  11. Click on OK in the Information popup.

See Also

Visit KhaosWikiX at https://support.khaoscontrol.com/wiki_kcx/ to see the following:

Contact the Khaos Team