System Values associated pages System Values overview System Values "How Tos"
This area allows you to configure how you wish the system to behave when adding a 'held' flag to prevent a company's data being processed.
- WARNING: Once a company or contact has been anonymised, they cannot be reactivated. Their data is permanently hidden.
- Holding Data (default=HELD): The text that will replace identifying data when the 'Mark as Held' option is selected against a company, address or contact.
- Held Data is Removed from Hold by New Sales Orders:
- : If a customer has requested that their data be held and subsequently places a new sales order, the order will reset the held flag.
- (default): If a sales order is created for a Held customer, a warning will appear preventing a new sales order being created for them.
- Held Data is Removed from Hold by New Purchase Orders:
- :if a supplier has requested that their data be held and subsequently a new purchase order is raised, the order will reset the held flag.
- (default):if a purchase order is created for a Held supplier, a warning will appear preventing a new purchase order being created for them.
- Data can be held either against the individual contact or against the company as a whole.
- The Holding Data text will appear as follow:
- If a contact has been held, then in the
[ Customer List ] in the Holding Data text will be in the Surname and Forename columns.
- If a company has been held, then in the
[ Customer List ] in the Holding Data text will be in all columns.
- If a company record is loaded then the contact and address information is visible in the
[ Customer | Detail | Address ] screen.
- An admin password must be set in
[ System Data | Others | Admin Passwords ], and users must enter this password before they can use the anonymisation/data holding functionality. This will show as a series of stars whether a value has been entered or not.
Visit KhaosWikiX at https://support.khaoscontrol.com/wiki_kcx/ to see the following: