How To: Delete a Profile
Table Of Contents
User profiles allow you to apply the same permissions and settings to multiple users. If a profile is no longer required, you can remove it from the system.
Important: A profile can only be deleted if it is not currently assigned to any users.
Delete a User Profile
- Open the System Data screen (show me how).
- Double-click [ System Data | Others | Users ].
- Right-click anywhere in the grid and select Define Profiles.
- When the information message appears, click Yes.
- Select the profile you want to delete.
- Click the Delete button to the left of the grid.
- Click OK to close the Profile window.
- Restart Khaos Control to apply the changes.
Additional Information
- Profiles can only be deleted if they are not assigned to any users.
- If you are unable to delete a profile, check whether it is currently in use and remove it from all assigned users before trying again.
- Changes to profiles are not applied until Khaos Control has been restarted.