How To: Close Batch Payments
Table Of Contents
Introduction
Once all required payments have been added to a rollup batch, you can close the batch to prevent any further transactions being added to it.
This article explains how to close an open rollup batch from the Bank Account screen.
Steps
- Open the Accounts screen (show me how).
- Go to the Bank Account screen.
- Right-click within the upper Banked grid to open the context menu.
- Select:
Rollup Batches | Close Batch - A window will appear displaying all currently open rollup batches.
- Select the batch you want to close from the drop-down list.
- Click OK.
- A confirmation message will be displayed to confirm that the rollup batch has been closed successfully.
Additional Information
Closing a batch prevents additional payments from being added to that batch in the future.
If you need to continue grouping payments, you will need to use another open batch or create a new one.
Important Note
If the batch was created using automatic rollup batching, Khaos Control will automatically create a new Rolled Up Batch - # the next time a payment is banked that matches the rollup rule used to create the closed batch.
This ensures that automatic batching can continue without requiring manual intervention.